not liking when recipe doesn’t work

20120803-213322.jpg
So I wanted to try a spin on our normal tacos to add variety…”Indian Tacos”. I use to eat them all the time when I lived in NY which is composed of the tribes within the Iroquois Nation. I also loved the Navajo version whenever I traveled in the southwest for Native American events.

All the recipes state plopping the dough in a deep fryer which I don’t own nor know the alternative forms on the stove. So I came across a recipe for oven cooked versions…Yeah something didn’t work for me…they SO DIDN’T TASTE RIGHT!!!

Thankfully I had some wheat tortillas on standby…You can say I will teeter with this and try my best to get it right.

More rambling later…

Leave a Reply

