Market Goodies for August 26

I apologize for not posting these past two days BUT I had my birthday and we went to Cincinnati zoo.

Woke up pretty late today for the zoo wore everyone out yesterday(tons of walking and then driving back/forth).  BUT I made it to the market and thankfully my favorite vendors were there.

20120825-125025.jpg

  1. half-dozen eggs, sweet peppers, orange/red tomatoes from Triple J Farm – $7
  2. peaches and blueberries – $10 (aren’t those peaches HUGE)
  3. green beans and beets – $6
  4. Total $23

Now I know I didn’t buy much yet spent quite a bit on those peaches and blueberries… BUT I have a plan for some of the items – FREEZE them.  The peaches were so big so I’m going to freeze two of them for future use in the fall/winter.  I hopefully can do the same with the blueberries.  I know the beets will last me for two weeks and so will the peppers.  I have a specific recipe for the green beans which I’ll post later this week.

As we were leaving the market today we got to watch these dancers… Not sure if they were doing celtic or renaissance dance.

20120825-125040.jpg

 

So what were your market goodies for the week?

Leave a Reply

