Wednesday Wisdom – Aim High

I’m taking a motivation class this semester and boy am I grateful about it. Not only is the class beneficial for my dissertation, but it has provided me quite a few quotes to utilize. Just the other day I came upon one that was applicable for me…

Always dream and shoot higher than you know you can do. Don’t bother just to be better than your contemporaries or predecessors. Try to be better than yourself. – William Faulkner

I have some dreams that are doozies and I’m in the process of achieving one – this PhD. During this first year I’ve realized more dreams I want coming true both professionally and personally. I just have to remember to FOCUS and take it one day at a time. Remembering that I want to outdo what I’ve already accomplished.. you can only go up!

What are your thoughts? Are you reaching your dreams and making them BIG?

Maranda

Leave a Reply

