Fab Five Fridays

What a busy week it has been with school, work and trying various new recipes… I can’t wait to post what’s cooking tomorrow… Here is my fab 5 for the week:

20130301-185310.jpg1 – Horse Waterfall – I was at the Kentucky Center of Mathematics conference earlier in the week which was hosted at Lexington’s Hilton Hotel.  This waterfall of horses greets you in the lobby and is an amazing view as you come down the escalator.  I totally forgot to look and see which artist designed it ..

2 – Dr. Seuss quote – Dr. Seuss’s birthday is tomorrow so what better way than to honor him with a fab five item.  I saw this poster last week at my oldest daughter’s family reading night.

3 – Barn Quilts – We went to my grandparents’ farm last weekend.  I love seeing these things so just had to grab a picture of one of them… unfortunately there are no stopping spots on the road to their home so you have to capture while driving 🙂

4 – Kentucky cookie – I presented at the conference so one of our presenter gifts was an iced cookie in the shape of Kentucky.   I checked the store out but they don’t take online orders so reckon have to make a trip one day to Ohio.

5 – Cake Flour Sweet Scone – This really isn’t a new finding BUT I haven’t had one in ages since we left Louisville.  While in Louisville last week I stopped and picked one up.. man I should of bought several and froze them for later.

Have you come across any fab findings this week?  Post a link in the comment…

Maranda

 

Leave a Reply

