Wednesday Wisdom from Yoda

While I was training for the upcoming half this morning, I saw this quote on the back of a shirt.

No! Try not. Do, or do not. There is no try.
–YODA, Star Wars Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back

I needed these words as I’m focused on my last three weeks of spring semester and cranking out assignments.  The option is either do the work or don’t do the work.. Try is not part of the vocabulary right now for the mission is to master the assignments and course.

The words are also applicable to my daily life – I have to stop saying I will try to do something and focus on getting things done.  Now I have to be careful on referencing the words for you need to try new foods or activities for fun 🙂

What are your thoughts?

Maranda

Leave a Reply

