1 Year Blogoversary – Year to Come

Create your own banner at mybannermaker.com!

In honor of my blogoversary, I want the posts themed around the blog.  Yesterday was a recap of the year and today I want to write about the upcoming year.

The Blog

Based on the responses from a poll asking what readers would like to see – I’ve added the “Funding Your Education” page which will provide insight on external funding of your education.  As I learn of options I will update the page, and if readers know of options please let me know.

I want to try to post Monday through Saturday,  so I’m going to add a weekly post featuring resources that I’ve come across.  Additionally, I will try to promote/share more items on the facebook page since I seem to be on there often 🙂  Finally, I’m going to try to customize the blog some more to best represent me and my mission of blogging — which means personalized domain and custom graphics/images.  Might as well put my wed development and graphics background to use.

Education

My eyes are focused on wrapping up my coursework so I can take my comp exams in summer 2014… as well ensuring that finances are covered while dealing with my dissertation.  While searching for options on the funding page, I made note on some that would also benefit me.  I’m hoping to start a research project in the fall which will assist in my dissertation work.

Me and the Girls

We will continue to do our thing but we have one big event planned in the fall — Disneyworld so I will probably post about it and trying to plan a fun trip on limited funds.  We will continue trying to eat less “processed” food so naturally my cooking posts will relate to that adventure.

Wow a pretty fun packed year..

Maranda

Leave a Reply

