Go Someplace You’ve Never Been Before

I decided to do a motivational post related to “travel” since we are days away from my trip to Colombia.  Keeping the search simple I just typed in “travel + motivation” in google images and this was my favorite….

I love the Dalai Lama’s words for they encourage you to step out of your comfort zone. People are always busy with work, life, and decisions… saying their dream places to visit or things to try…but as time flies by they never make the trip.  Trust me I was always on the go before the girls — focused on the United States or Canada.  I was in the midst of planning a trip to France right before I found out about my first pregnancy….then by the time I had the girls I said they were to young to travel and I was uncomfortable leaving them.

Now I do not want to waste time and see as much as I can…do as much as I can… and most definitely not have any regrets.

The location does not have to be far from your home…  I mean there are places around Kentucky (i.e., Mammoth Cave, Chicago)  that I still want to visit or now experience with my girls.  There are also places within the United States that I have yet to see and hope to do before I get to old (i.e., Maine, Grand Canyon).  The objective is to do it..to mark a wish place off your list!

I would love to hear where everyone wants to visit….take time and post in the comments!

newSignature

Leave a Reply

