Give up, Give in, or Give it all you’ve got

I have officially been in New York for one week!  The week has had some ups and some downs but I survived.  One of the hardest parts of the week has been the search for a place… I might find something but then it is too small OR I will find something the right size but the fees are outside of my budget…..It gets frustrating and definitely aided in my emotional lows.

I thought today’s motivational quote was fitting on my present situation:

d38e86f30ae235561e017c9b9fdbd354

Trust me at the end of the week I was ready to pack up my bags and go back to Kentucky.  I love my new job but not being able to find a place is hard and exhausting…especially when I have the pressure of my daughters being miles away from me. I was ready to accept the loss….BUT thankfully a few great friends encouraged me to get back on the horse…To keep looking and to rethink about the places I already looked at.. Yes they might be small but I could afford them and they would allow us to be together.  I had to rethink my priorities.. is it space or money — naturally I want both BUT being within our budget is important and we can always move after a year.  In one year I can gain insight on where to live and save up money to handle the costs for a bigger place.

You have to crawl before you walk right?  So that means that we have to start small and then eventually reach a good sized home.

Are you dealing with a personal situation where you have 3 choices?  Which are you going to take — will you give up, give in, or give it all you’ve got?

newSignature

Leave a Reply

