Cooking

What’s Cooking: Mexican Quiona, Tomatoe/Kale Pasta, and Shortcake in a Jar

Now that I am getting back into the swing of blogging it is time to bring back my “What’s Cooking” posts. My plan is to blog each Sunday about the recipes I tried/cooked the past week. All of the recipes are ones that I find on Pinterest (they are saved on my boards) OR recipes I experiment to make.

Damn Delicious Mexican Quinoa

One Pan Mexican Quiona –  So I have become a fan of this Damn Delicious’s recipes and decided to give this a try for our Mexican night.  OMG just like the other recipes I’ve tried this was a success with the girls.  As you can see in the picture I paired the “dip” with black tortilla chips and topped with cheese.  I did make some deviations from the recipe — no jalapeños and used fire-roasted corn.  A plus was this tasted great as a leftover snack.  Give it a try.  (Family rating:  👍 👍 👍)

The Bitter Side of Sweet Tomatoe and Kale Pasta

Kale and Yellow Tomatoes Pasta – This recipe comes from The Bitter Side of Sweet blog.  I needed easy and quick meals during our “Camp” week since I was also working at nights.  The vegetables came from our local farmer’s market and as you can see I used yellow tomatoes.  It was easy to make and I will make it again BUT as a lunch meal for me and maybe my oldest.  Unfortunately little K was not a fan of it.  Give it a try.  (Family Rating:  👍 👍 👎)

photo 2
Babble Strawberry Shortcake in a Jar

Strawberry Shortcake in a Jar  – this is a Babble recipe  that I came upon when looking for other desserts to try in a mason jar.  It just so happened that I had some strawberries and was planning on going to the market that day. Now I had an oops moment for I totally forgot the vanilla frosting BUT the girls loved it no matter what. Give it a try.  (Family rating:  👍 👍 👍)

What’s Cooking at your home?

blogSignatureNew

Leave a comment